Notifications Feed lists out all important updates from the workspace that are relevant to you. Unlike simple notification displays, it allows you to click on specific updates and interact with them. For example, you can access a Task and comment on it directly from notifications feed without searching for it. You can also pin notifications, mark them as read, snooze or clear them.

Mark as Read

You can erase notifications in two ways: clearing or marking them as read.

Marking notifications as read means that the unread notifications won’t be highlighted anymore. They will still be visible in the Updates section.

Simply hover over a notification and click on

Screen_Shot_2560-08-10_at_2.47.58_PM.png

to mark it as read. You can mark all notifications in a section as read by clicking on Mark all as read.

mark_as_read.gif

Snoozing Notifications

Snoozing lets you turn off alert only for a specific span of time and then automatically switch back on once the time has lapsed and you can also remove snooze whenever you want to.

To snooze notification:

  1. Click on the Notification tab at the upper left side of the screen.

  2. Click on the snooze icon at the right side of the notification you want to snooze.

  3. Select a snooze option or you can pick a Time & Date.

To access snoozed notification/s and remove snooze:

  1. Click on Snoozed in the top right corner of the notifications screen.

  2. Click on the snooze icon at the right side of the notification and click on Remove snooze.

Snoozing.gif

Clearing Notifications

Clearing notifications is similar to archiving them. This will move them to a separate section of Cleared notifications. They can then be accessed by clicking Cleared in the top right corner of the notifications screen. You can restore cleared notifications and make them active again.

Simply hover over a notification and click on

Screen_Shot_2560-08-10_at_2.48.04_PM.png

to clear it. You can clear all notifications in a section by clicking on Clear all.

clear.gif

Pinning Notifications

Pinning notifications is a good way to pick your own priorities. Simply hover over a notification and click on the pin icon to move any update to the top. This ensures that you never lose sight of the most important updates.

pinning_notification.gif
Did this answer your question?