Note: Only Workspace admins can remove a member but you can always remove yourself as a member from the Workspace.
When a member is removed from a workspace, an Email notification will be sent to the Project Admin to review tasks and assigned them to a new person.
Once you receive the email notification, click on the project list link to access the task.
Click on the task and you'll notice that the removed member (assigned to) has been greyed out.
Click on the X button if you want to remove the assignee that has already been deleted from the workspace.
Click on the + button to assign the task to another person.
If you do not plan to replace the deleted member by another one, then you may be interested in our article: How to downgrade your subscription? Feel free to have a look at our article about this procedure.