What is Lock Task?
For every project, you can select between different permission settings for project members, however, these are then applied for all tasks within the project. If you have individual tasks that should not be altered, but would like to keep the rest of the project open for members, you can lock individual tasks to restrict the editing of task properties by project members.
What task details are affected?
When a task is locked, project members can no longer change:
All other task properties as well as the comment and files sections are not affected.
Who can lock tasks?
All project admins can lock and unlock tasks. Project members need to contact the respective project admin if they would like to change any of the locked properties
How to lock/unlock tasks
Click on the task you would like to lock/unlock to open the task window
In the top right corner of the task window, you’ll see a lock symbol
The lock symbol will appear open or closed depending on the lock status
Simply click on the lock symbol to lock/unlock the task